Skip to product information
1 of 1

Greatest Hits: Back To The Start [Compilation]

Greatest Hits: Back To The Start [Compilation]

Release Year: 2006

"Greatest Hits: Back To The Start" [Compilation] is loaded with 17 CD selections, and also boasting a 9 track bonus DVD featuring the video for "Kill the King" as well as a seven-song live set recorded at the Fillmore Auditorium in Denver, CO, on December 27, 1999. Classic Megadeth is well represented here - most notably with the stomping, bass-heavy "Peace Sells" and the mini-epic "Hangar 18." But the compilation also leaves a generous amount of room for Megadeth's finest latter-day tunes. With remastered sound and a well-selected track listing, this collection is an ideal introduction to the potent speed metal of Megadeth.

Track Listing:

Disc I

1. Holy Wars... The Punishment Due
2. In My Darkest Hour
3. Peace Sells
4. Sweating Bullets
5. Angry Again
6. A Tout Le Monde
7. Trust
8. Kill The King
9. Symphony Of Destruction
10. Mechanix
11. Train Of Consequences
12. Wake Up Dead
13. Hangar 18
14. Dread And The Fugitive Mind
15. Skin O' My Teeth
16. She-Wolf
17. Prince Of Darkness

Disc II [Bonus DVD]

1. Kill The King [Megamix video]
2. Intro Screen / Prince Of Darkness [live]
3. Holy Wars...The Punishment Due [live]
4. In My Darkest Hour [live]
5. Hangar 18 [live]
6. Sweating Bullets [live]
7. Symphony Of Destruction [live]
8. Peace Sells [live]
9. Preview For "Arsenal Of Megadeth"

Technical Details:

  • Format: Color, CD/DVD-Video
  • Language: English
  • Number of discs: 2
  • Rating: Not Rated
  • Distributed By: Capitol/EMI
  • Release Date: June 28 2005
  • Run Time (CD & DVD): 1:17:58
  • Catalog Number: 09463-11753-0-5
View full details