E.g., 2016-10-22
E.g., 2016-10-22
  • May282016

    Kiko Loureiro Warms Up With 'Tornado Of Souls'

    Check out video footage of Kiko Loureiro playing the lead break from "Tornado Of Souls" during a warm up session backstage at Badlands Pawn in Sioux Falls, SD on Thursday, May 26. Catch Megadeth on the Dystopia World Tour now!

  • May272016

    Rock On The Range Whiplash Weekend on SiriusXM Liquid Metal

    SiriusXM's Rock On The Range Whiplash Weekend features full sets from Liquid Metal bands that appeared at the 10th annual SOLD OUT Rock On The Range in Columbus Ohio. Catch Megadeth this Memorial Day weekend exclusively on SiriusXM Liquid Metal!

    Friday, May 27 @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT
    Saturday, May 28 @ 10am ET / 7am PT
    Saturday, May 28 @ 7pm ET / 4pm PT
    Monday, May 30 @ Noon ET / 9am PT
    Monday, May 30 @ 10pm ET / 7pm PT

  • May272016

    'Dystopia' CD + Virtual Reality Goggles (Live 360 Video)

    Experience our new album Dystopia through a virtual reality concert featuring performances of "Poisonous Shadows", "The Threat Is Real", "Fatal Illusion" and more. Buy it here

  • May262016

    Making Metal Great Again + Mustaine For President Merch Just In!

    Check out the new limited edition merch now available at our online store! Making Metal Great Again hats, and Mustaine For President tee. Get them now while you still can!

  • May252016

    Dave Mustaine Interviewed By 99.5 The X Radio

    Blando of the 99.5 The X radio station conducted an interview with Dave Mustaine at the Carolina Rebellion festival in Concord, North Carolina on May 7. You can now watch the interview below.

  • May242016

    Dave Mustaine Signature Series VMNT Holy Grail

    Some brand new Dave Mustaine VMNT Holy Grail guitars getting ready at Dean HQ. These killer hand laid gold leaf guitars are stunning in person. Find out more at

  • May232016

    Megadeth To Perform In Queretaro, Mexico

    Another show has been added to the Latin American leg of the Dystopia World Tour. The band will headline a show at Plaza de Toros Santa Maria in Santiago de Queretaro, Mexico on September 1, 2016. Tickets + VIP Packages are on sale now at

  • May222016

    In Remembrance of Nick Menza 1964-2016

    I woke up this morning to a text message from my son, with the news of Nick Menza's passing. Shocked, devastated, and saddened don't begin to describe my feelings.

    Originally a tech for the band, Nick soon displayed such talent and personality, it didn’t take long for us to realize he belonged on stage with us, behind the kit. We asked Nick to join Megadeth as our drummer in 1989. At the time, the band already had its first gold album, which only served to stoke the fire. We all wanted world domination- with so much of our lives and dreams ahead of us. As we navigated through the pitfalls of life and the music business, our first album with Nick, Rust in Peace, and subsequent albums Countdown to Extinction and Youthanasia, kept up the momentum. We parted ways after Cryptic Writings. We, like all brothers, would disagree at times, but our bond was strong throughout.

    As a player, Nick had a very powerful jazzy flair, unpredictable and always entertaining. And as great a drummer as he was, the time spent with him as a person, a bandmate, and a friend was even more fun. There were several times we discussed him coming back to the band, but for various reasons it never came together. We've been in touch all along, he had come out to our shows recently, and he had remained a great friend, a true professional and a larger than life personality.

    The Megadeth family take care of each other, and expect to hear soon about an initiative to help Nick's children. All of us in this community are connected, take care of yourself and your loved ones.

    My deepest condolences go out to Nick's family.

    Dave Mustaine

  • May212016

    Megadeth Plays Sold Out Show In Columbus, OH

    Megadeth played its first show with drummer Dirk Verbeuren on Friday, May 20 at the Rock On The Range festival in Columbus, Ohio. "A drizzle-defying crowd took in a set from Megadeth which impressed with the music’s master musicality". Check out photos of the show at and upcoming tour dates at

  • May202016

    Welcome Dirk Verbeuren

    News from Dave, Kiko, David, and Chris: please welcome our friend Dirk Verbeuren, who will be filling in at all shows until Chris rejoins on June 28th. Excited to be playing with this great drummer and great guy!