Megadeth 'Icon' Compilation To Be Released Tuesday

The Megadeth Icon compilation will be made available on February 25 in the U.S. and on March 11 in Canada via Capitol.

The aptly named Icon series from Universal Music Enterprises (UMe) launched in August 31, 2010, with releases from 30 major artists spanning rock, pop, R&B and country. The albums feature "the greatest hits, signature tunes and fan favorites of the most popular artists in music history" and promise to offer "unprecedented value to consumers." Each album, at a "great price," includes roughly a dozen hit tracks.

Megadeth Icon compilation track listing:

01. Holy Wars…The Punishment Due
02. Symphony Of Destruction
03. Wake Up Dead
04. Trust
05. Hangar 18
06. Sweating Bullets
07. A Tout Le Monde
08. Skin O’ My Teeth
09. In My Darkest Hour
10. Kill The King
11. Peace Sells