News

Sep052013

MEGADETH ACOUSTIC PERFORMANCE, INTERVIEW & TAKEOVER TODAY ON SIRIUSXM'S LIQUID METAL

Megadeth recently visited the SiriusXM Radio NYC studios to perform "acoustic thrash" in our main performance studio, and for an interview with Liquid Metal host Jose Mangin. Megadeth talk about their latest album "Super Collider", their experience on this summer's Gigantour, their current tour with Iron Maiden, and what the next moves are for the band.

The exclusive acoustic performance includes Megadeth songs "Kingmaker" (from "Super Collider"), "She-Wolf" (from "Cryptic Writings"), and "Countdown To Extinction", "Foreclosure Of A Dream", and "Symphony Of Destruction", three songs from the band's legendary album "Countdown To Extinction". In honor of that album's 20th anniversary Megadeth will release "Countdown To Extinction: Live" at the end of this month, which features a full performance from last year's Countdown anniversary tour.

You'll also hear Dave Mustaine, David Ellefson, Chris Broderick & Shawn Drover all pick out a few of their favorite choice cuts from bands such as Meshuggah, Judas Priest, Death, Annihilator, Suffocation, Alice In Chains, Accept, Def Leppard & more!

It's Megadeth like you've never heard before, and it's all happening only on SiriusXM Liquid Metal!

Liquid Metal – SiriusXM (channel 40)

Megadeth Acoustic Performance, Interview & Takeover - SiriusXM Liquid Metal

Thursday, September 5th @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT
Encore Broadcasts:
Friday, September 6th @ 3pm ET / Noon PT
Saturday, September 7th @ Noon ET / 9am PT
Sunday, September 8th @ 6pm ET / 3pm PT